Eye of the Beholder

Eye of the Beholder was a trillogy of RPG games set to the Forgotten Realms setting of D&D, the games was released from 1991 to 1993. The games was developed by Westwood and published by SSI (the last game was also developed by SSI, as Westwood had been sold off and was working on another franchise.)

Eye of the Beholder was the first game in the series, a group of adventurers are commissioned for a dangerous journey to solve a problem. There is an evil coming from beneath the city of Waterdeep. The adventurers enter the city’s sewer, but the entrance collapses just as they enter, and now they are trapped inside.

Eye of the Beholder II – The Legend of Darkmoon was the second game in the series, a powerful wizard summons a group of adventurers he knew for a problem. Khelben Arunsun, an archmage of Waterdeep, sends the adventurers to Darkmoon to investigate the dissapearance of a scout who was sent there to investigate reports of evil brewing in a temple.

Eye of the Beholder III – Assault on Myth Drannor was the third and last game in the series, a stranger presents a group of adventurers with a problem. The adventurers are teleported to Myth Drannor, to find and defeat a Lich by the name Acwellan.

If these games sounds interesting to you, keep tuned, as I hope to one day do playthrough summaries of each of the games.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *